cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

GoDaddy Host and Domain issues with Cloudflare

Hi. So, I bought a host and domain from GoDaddy. I had the Domain get the DNS from the host and I am able to set the website up in no time.

Now, I installed wordpress and all to get it ready, and after setting up Cloudflare for the SSL and stuff, the domain will get parked after an hour, making it not find the host on GoDaddy.

This happens when I changed the name servers.

Did I miss something along the way? Because, this never happened to me before but this is my first time to use the GoDaddy domain and host products.

5 REPLIES 5
Super User IV

@geekstechnika 

So I guess I'm a bit confused - You are using cloudflare but say the domain is parked?? What IP address do you have in cloudflare for the domain??

Perhaps CloudFlare grabbed the Parked IP address instead of the server IP when it imported the DNS information

I am a GoDaddy End User - Just Like You
Check out my site! | I currently manage over 300 WordPress Websites
* Please note that I offer free advice on this forum. Thank You Info If you would like personalized help, please contact me. Otherwise, please ask your question in the proper forum so the answer can assist EVERYONE in the community and not just you. Thanks! *

Once your issue is resolved,
please be sure to come back and click accept for the solution

Get Better Support on the Community Boards!
Etiquette When Asking for Help from the Community

My domain got parked after I applied the cloudflare nameservers. 

So, I just reverted back to the default nameservers and the domain didn't get parked but was able to get my whole website back in one piece. 

@geekstechnika 

That seems odd - CloudFlare normally just pulls in the current DNS settings - so unless the IP was the parked IP when that happened I don't know how else it could have been "parked"  unless you had some delay in seeing the name server updates