Turn off auto-renew
Turn off auto-renew and cancel subscriptions for your products. When you cancel renewal for a product, your subscription will end and you won’t be charged on the next billing date. If you change your mind, you can manually renew the product.
Note: If you purchased your product through a mobile app store like the Apple App Store or Google Play, you need to use that mobile app store to make changes to your subscription.
- Go to your GoDaddy Renewals & Billing page. You might be prompted to sign in.
- Next to your product or domain, select the checkbox.
- Turning off auto-renew for a subscription with multiple products will apply to all products in the subscription. The products cannot be individually changed.
- At the top of the page, select Cancel Renewal.
- A new window will appear. Select Cancel Renewal, and we'll confirm that automatic renewal has been cancelled.
Note: If your domain has Ownership Protection, we need to verify your identity. If you enabled two-step verification (2SV) more than 72 hours ago, we'll send a verification code via SMS text message or your preferred authenticator app. If you don't have 2SV enabled, or it was enabled within the last 72 hours, select Send Password to send a one time password to your email address instead.
When renewal is cancelled, the Billing Date column shows the date your product subscription ends. You can keep using the product until the end date.
- If you change your mind, you can manually renew your product.
- If you can't turn off auto-renew for a domain, it's possible that the domain status is pending updates. Domains must be in active status before you can change the auto-renew setting.
- If a domain doesn't work out, you can delete a domain from your account.
- If a product (other than a domain) doesn't work out, you can delete the product from your account.
- To find out if you're eligible for a refund, contact our GoDaddy Guides.
- Here's our refund policy.